The Digging into Math ©2014 Program is a supplemental math curriculum series based on the Common Core State Standards (CCSS) for Grades 3, 4 and 5. The program consists of 9 standards-based units. Each unit contains 7 to 14 lessons that specifically address targets related to clusters in the CCSS with a focus on the critical/major topics at each grade.



2201 NE Chehalem Drive
Newberg OR 97132
Phone: 503-550-4298
Toll-free: 800-708-5259
Fax: 866-689-8716

















3rd Grade Classes

4th Grade Classes

5th Grade Classes

What is in each unit?

For Students

  • 7 to 14 interactive lessons
  • “Practice problems” for each lesson
  • Formative Assessments: “Skill Check” for each lesson containing selected and constructed response items
  • Summative Assessments: Unit assessments modeled after next generation assessments
  • Open Ended Tasks
  • Glossary

For Teachers

  • Common Core State Standards (CCSS) Alignment
  • Learning Progressions
  • Incorporating the CCSS Mathematical Practices
  • Teaching Tips
  • Communication Prompts
  • Answer keys
  • Clear learning targets to be used with students